Cymbidium Sleepy Sarah ‘Lovely’ x Ruby Eyes ‘Tetra Baron’:

This Cymbidium  is one of my early orchids. and it was repotted into three divisions few years ago. I gave one to a friend. Today it is only one pot of this orchid left and is still struggling to grow mature bulbs.

cymbidium-sleepy-sarah-lovely-x-ruby-eyes-tetra-baron

Cymbidium Sleepy Sarah ‘Lovely’ x Ruby Eyes ‘Tetra Baron’, last flowering August 2012:

Sleepy Sarah 'Lovely' X Ruby Eyes 'Tetra Baron'.jpg 2

Cymbidium tracyanum:

These are grown from the healthy bulbs that I managed to salvage when the plant suffered from leaf-drop. They seem to grow so painfully slow with small leaves, and  they are supposed to have very long and large leaves.

Cymbidium tracyanum 1st February 2017.jpg

Cymbidum tracyanum, last bloom May 2013:

Fragrant Cymbidium tracyanum

Cattleya orchid:

I only have one Cattleya orchid and it was bought in January three years ago. I repotted and divided it into 2 parts, a big one and a small one. It is only the big one survives, but until now it still looking very unhealthy and never flowered again. First I kept the plant outside under the shade but now it is inside the house near a window. Seems like it is growing new buds and roots.

The Cattleya orchid back in January 2014:

My First Cattleya

My First Cattleya – before it was divided and repotted

Sarcochilus Orchids:

Then come the Sarcochilus orchids, they still look sad and miserable after they were attacked by sap sucking scales. First I noticed that slowly our Sarcochilus orchids started to wilt, I never thought that they were suffering from scales. These sap sucking insects attached themselves on the underside of the leaves. Unfortunately, they were already bad and had lost many leaves when I found out. I cleaned the plants, leaves and even the roots and sprayed them with white oil. Now they are alive but still struggling.

sarcochilus-orchids-february-1-2017

These were the Sarcochilus orchids back in November 2014, the last time they were in flower.

Sarcochilus Orchids

