anthurium-creamy-yellow-with-red-spots

The creamy colour Anthurium (Flamingo Flower) with red specks is giving us a big surprise. The last time it flowered was 6 years ago (https://kiyanti2008.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/winter-garden-2010/). Now it is flowering again and the leaves also look green and healthy. We used to have another miniature red which was a complete goner. I admit that I had neglected this plant and it badly suffered from sunburn. For many years it was in a very poor condition and several times I had almost thrown it away for good. It is proven that Anthuriums are tough and the flowers are quite nice and long lasting.

I have moved the plant inside to avoid another sunburn during the summer time. Perhaps I will buy a more decent look pot for it to look nicer. Now and then I will I give it a nice drink of seaweed tea to make it happy.