Across the street, the lawn is covered with golden dandelion flowers. The small yellow flowers make me think about seeds that soon they produce. How strange that those daisy-like flowers will turn to dome of seeds. Fluffy and silver white.

Suddenly I remember about a poem (song) written by Marlys Swinger:

O’ Dandelion
 
 
O’ dandelion, yellow as gold, what do you do all day?
“I just wait here in the tall green grass, till the children come to play”.
O’ dandelion, yellow as gold, what do you do all night?
 ” I just wait and wait, while the cool dew falls, and my hair grows long and white”.
And what do you do when your hair grows white and the children come to play?
 “They take me in their dimpled hands and blow my hair away”.
________________***_________________

Dandelion seeds remind me of my grey hair. The colour is very similar. Yes, if I don’t colour my head, almost all the hair will be silver grey. Actualy, I hated hair colour but it makes me look younger. Many people always say that grey hair will make someone looks older.  The funny thing was that I said to my husband many years ago that I would stop colouring my hair when I turn fifty. Since then, many years have passed but until today I still colour my hair. I have to stop using that poison on top of my head. I have to grow old gracefully. It is just natural if you are growing old, your hair will turn silver. Too much hair colour is not good…. so I think I am now making another promise to myself. Yes… I will certainly stop colouring my hair when I turn sixty. I could hear my hubby chuckled: “Oh yeah, it will be the day….!”