I still keep my son’s Snoopy money box. He had it long time ago when he was still a small boy. It has lost the base so I have to put a piece of sticky tape to prevent coins from coming out. Yes, I keep my loose change in it. It is made of ceramic and I think it is too cute to throw away.

This morning as I was dusting the money box, I remembered long time ago when we used to watch Peanuts shows. How I loved Snoopy and Woodstock. Two creatures that unlikely had become very good friends, but the friendly little bird melted the dog’s heart. Snoopy taught his little friend a lot of things including how to fly. But how could a dog teach a bird how to fly? Woodstock never could fly correctly. The pair were always together and they became the closest buddies. Snoopy liked his friend very much so that he was able to understand the bird’s language. They enjoyed to sing and to dance together and Woodstock was an excellent whistler. He would whistle to the tune while Snoopy sang.

The reason that I like Snoopy and Woodstock shows better than the other Peanuts episodes is because of true friendship between the two. Both of them enjoyed to be together and always supported each other when troubles came. Now and then, little squabbles happened between the two, but soon they would forget about them. This is how a true friendship supposed to be.

Another Snoopy around the house

The best of Snoopy’s quotes is:

Why can’t we get all the people together in the world that we really like and then just stay together? I guess that wouldn’t work. Someone would leave. Someone always leaves and then we have to say good-bye. I hate good-byes. I know what I need. I need more hellos…………

This is a video clip from littlefox79: